Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stockmans Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Elkhart

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Stockmans Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lisa 7 months ago

Fried Mushrooms

The chicken fried steak is phenomenal! But be sure you order the fried mushroom appetizer and have someone to share with - it's so much and so delicious!

Elizabeth 8 months ago

Pork Ribeye Steak

My best friend and I met halfway between Dallas and Houston to play golf and grab dinner. He had the chicken fried steak because he had read up on the cafe & heard it was the signature dish. I had the rib-eye special. We thought the food was top notch. For me it was the best ribeye I have ever had in my 52 years of life. I only wish you could order product to be delivered back to Houston!

Sue 9 months ago

Ranch Hand -Chicken Fried Steak Platter - 4 oz.

Delicious! Fork tender. We also love the fried catfish.

Adrian Sclawy 10 months ago

Fried Shrimp Basket

Excellent food and great desserts!

Adrian Sclawy over 1 year ago

Chicken Fried Steak Sandwich Basket

Excellently prepared and a favorite go to meal. Great portions and very satisfying meal.

Hsmark 7 months ago

Ranch Hand -Chicken Fried Steak Platter - 4 oz.

Had the CF steak with Mashed potatoes and salad. The meat was very tender and cooked just right. The sides are always excellent. Fried mushroom appetizer was delicious and they serve a large amount. Ring your appetite

Joni 9 months ago

Fried Fish Basket

I had fish and fries. My husband had chicken fried steak. Both were very good. Always is!

Margie 10 months ago

Fried Fish Basket

My family and friends all love your restaurant. We can depend on friendly service and a very clean and cheerful space in which to enjoy your excellent varied menu. It's definitely worth the drive from Palestine!

Jeff about 1 year ago

Cheeseburger

We ordered online and wanted a quick pick-up as we passed through Elkhart during a road-trip. No problems at all! Quick and easy process! Our cheeseburger was warm & tasted wonderful! My only suggestion is for y'all to offer a bag of chips as an option, instead of just fries. Thanks! We will order again the next time we pass through Elkhart. A+++

Kimo over 1 year ago

Hamburger Steak

When arriving at Stockman's, The Hamburger Steak was the special of the day. I ordered the special because I love Hamburger Steak when going out but this however was my first time to try it at this restaurant. So here's my review: First - It was a fair price for the amount of food served. Second - It was served hot and the wait wasn't long Third - The service was on point and the staff were very polite. & Forth - Wow.....What can I say but "Wow"!!!! It was the very best Hamburger Steak that I've ever tasted and I've tried a lot of them in the past. It was so delicious, that I would have paid much more for it. They absolutely pulled out all the stops and out did themselves. So good!!!! Compliments to the chef. Since that outing, I've told many people about my experience and they've tried it for themselves. They totally agreed with me 100%. They enjoy it too. It's the best in Texas if you asked me......Just saying. If you're reading this review, You need to give a go and order their Hamburger Steak plate. You'll be glad that you did.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA